The Team

Principal Investigator

Hannes C. Schniepp Office: ISC 0285
Phone: 757-221-2559
Fax: 757-221-2050
E-mail: schniepp@wm.edu
Detail web page: here
Address: link
 

Graduate Students

John Gardner Rooms: ISC 0250 (Office), ISC 0227 (Lab)
Fax: 757-221-2050
E-mail: jmgardner@email.wm.edu
Address: link
Joined group: Spring 2013
Project: Hierarchical Materials
 
 
Will Dickinson Rooms: ISC 0250 (Office), ISC 0227 (Lab) will_headshot.jpg
Fax: 757-221-2050
E-mail: wwdickinson@email.wm.edu
Address: link
Joined group: Fall 2013
PhD candidate: Fall 2013 (W&M Physics)
Projects: Oil–Mineral Interactions,
Interfacial Properties of Graphene
 
Qijue Wang Rooms: ISC 0250 (Office), ISC 0227 (Lab)
Fax: 757-221-2050
E-mail: qwang07@email.wm.edu
Address: link
Joined group: Fall 2014
PhD candidate: Spring 2016
Projects: Brown Recluse Spider Silk
 
Mahmoud Amin Rooms: ISC 0250 (Office), ISC 0227 (Lab) ASCII
Fax: 757-221-2050
E-mail: mmamin@email.wm.edu
Address: link
Joined group: Fall 2015
Projects: Nanomaterials
 
Samantha Applin Rooms: ISC 0250 (Office), ISC 0227 (Lab)
Fax: 757-221-2050
E-mail: siapplin@email.wm.edu
Address: link
Joined group: Fall 2016
Projects: Reversibly Reconfigurable Materials
 
Dinidu Perera Rooms: ISC 0250 (Office), ISC 0227 (Lab)
Fax: 757-221-2050
E-mail: onperera@email.wm.edu
Address: link
Joined group: Fall 2017
Projects: Spider Silk
 
Avishi Abeywickrama Rooms: ISC 0250 (Office), ISC 0227 (Lab)
Fax: 757-221-2050
E-mail: asabeywickrama@email.wm.edu
Address: link
Joined group: Fall 2017
Projects: Graphene
 

Undergraduate Research Students

Jordan Moghanaki E-mail: jdmoghanaki@email.wm.edu jordan_150.jpg
Joined group: January 2016
Major: Undeclared
Expected Graduation: May 2019
Project: Biomedical Nanomaterials
 
 
Chloe Walsh E-mail: clwalsh@email.wm.edu chloe150.jpg
Joined group: January 2016
Major: Interdisciplinary
Expected Graduation: May 2018
Project: Self-Assembly of Silk
 
 
Ben Lazarus E-mail: bslazarus@email.wm.edu
Joined group: September 2016
Major: Interdisciplinary
Expected Graduation: May 2019
Project: Hierarchical Materials
 
 
Tom Stone E-mail: trstone@email.wm.edu
Joined group: May 2017
Major: Physics
Expected Graduation: January 2019
Project: Graphene & 2D materials
 
 

Visitors

Thorin Jean E-mail: thorin.jean@nhrec.org
Joined group: September 2017
Affiliation: Governor's School of Science and Technology
Project: Spider Silk
 
 
public/team.txt · Last modified: 2018/01/29 16:03 by WDickinson